Ma’salaama, ila liqaa’

So obviously, I am no longer in Yemen, and it’s looking unlikely that I’ll be able to make it back there for a while. So here’s my final farewell, via Foreign Policy. When I met Saleh in Socotra, it wasn’t the last time. Take a gander at the man behind the curtain.

This entry was posted in meeting important heads of state. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Ma’salaama, ila liqaa’

  1. Ameen says:

    Hello,

    I have replied to your article on FP (Pool Party at Saleh’s), and they removed my comments…. I put my opinion about what you wrote, and I did not offend anyone….

    I was wondering if you can move that article here so I can comment on it.

    Thanks

  2. Katharine says:

    Has anyone ever asked a Muslim guy why he doesn’t wear hijab?

  3. Ameen says:

    Kathrine,

    Yes, I did ask a Muslim guy why he does not wear Hijab… He said because that would be stupid….

    Have you ever asked an American guy why he does not wear skirt…… Or A priest, why he does not wear Hijab like nuns???

  4. kashif9 says:

    @Katherine. what kind of question was that? i would like to see your reply to ameen question..lol..American guy in skirt….thats koool.

  5. Ahmed says:

    Thank you for the pool party article. There are rumors that the secret beach house existed for you know….. šŸ˜‰ Now its confirmed. This is better than wikileaks on the alcohol. Being alone with guys like those two is dangerous, so we are glad you made it out safely. Being alone with a dictator hitting on you in an isolated beach club alone isn’t safe. We are glad you are alright.

Leave a Reply

